Home > Cultural activities > 14/10/2021 Monday 05 December 2022
 

Integral ecology and new relational paradigm. Living the Laudato si' today

Bogota, Colombia, Oct. 14, 2021, 11:00 am (18:00 pm Rome; 9:00am San Diego CA)

 
 
 
 
Place: Bogotß - Colombia
Date: 14/10/2021
PUA On October 14, 2021, at 11:00 am Colombia time (18:00 Rome time), Prof. Martín Carbajo Núñez will give a lecture on the theme: "Integral ecology and new relational paradigm. Living the encyclical Laudato si' today". The event is organized by the University of San Buenaventura (USB) for a doctoral seminar to be held in Bogota (Colombia).

A brief introduction to the topic:
We are suffering a serious ecological crisis. The scientific data are clear. Technology has progressed enormously, but we are destroying our common home. 
I will try to go to the roots of the delicate situation we are living, because we cannot live today the integral ecology if we do not change the mental ecology. What has gone wrong? How can we change our relationship with nature so that it is possible to overcome this crisis? 
In the first part of my presentation, I will analyze the dualistic anthropology and the thesis of the human exception. Then, I will try to identify the anthropological bases of an integral ecology and the way to establish a new relationship with creation.
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
Page visualized 2886 times
 
Share |
 
 
 
Martín Carbajo Núñez - via Merulana, 124 - 00185 Rome - Italy
This webpage is also available here
Webmaster